History (2001- to date)


Click and discover what is hiding behind these numbers

1948-1950 1951-1960 1961-1970 1971-1980 1981-1990 1991-2000 2001-Today
2001 Michel Lavigne Michel Lavigne became the Firm’s third President and Chief Executive Officer, succeeding Serge Saucier, who held the position for 21 years.
2003 2003 After Quebec and Ontario, RCGT made inroads in New Brunswick (Edmundston) following a merger with Aubut, Bérubé, Long, Pelletier.
2005 2005 Richard Payette succeeded Michel Lavigne and became only the fourth President and Chief Executive Officer in the Firm’s 57-year history.
2006 2006 Some 58 years’ after its foundation, the Firm’s professional fees surpassed the $200M mark.
2006 2006 Raymond Chabot also celebrated the 25th anniversary of its affiliation with Grant Thornton International.
2008 2008 Marks the 60th anniversary of the founding of our Firm.
2009 Jean Robillard Jean Robillard succeeds Richard Payette to become the Firm’s fifth President and Chief Executive Officer.
2010 2010 Our Firm opens its first assurance and taxation office in the Mauricie (Trois-Rivières) region.
2010 2010 Acquisition of the Laval chartered accountants’ firm Beaudry Charbonneau.
2010 2010 Acquisition of the Québec City-based firm Marc Gauthier et Associés (MGA) thus creating one of the most important Human Resources Consultants’ groups.
2010 2010 Acquisition of Services de consultation Formatel providing us access to various francophone markets outside Québec.
2010 2010 Opening of a new office in Drummondville thereby increasing our presence in the Centre-du Québec.
2010 2010 Launching of a range of services for the environment sector – Greenhouse gases.
2011 2011 30th anniversary of affiliation with Grant Thornton International.
2011 2011 Merger with the firm of Pratte Bélanger Chartered Accountants Inc. This reinforces our presence in the Montréal Region while providing a new office in Kuujjuaq, Nunavik.
2011 Launch of the new Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton corporate video.View the video.
2012 Réal Y. Létourneau Réal Y. Létourneau becomes the Firm’s Interim President and Chief Executive Officer following the passing of Jean Robillard.
2013 Emilio B. Imbriglio Emilio B. Imbriglio succeeds Réal Y. Létourneau to become the Firm’s sixth President and Chief Executive Officer.